“TALK TO ME LIKE I’M WORTH SOMETHING.” 

Talk to me like I’m worth something…(to you).

Talk to me like you want something…(more),

Then just my mere presence.

Talk to me like I’m your essence (life). Talk to me like you understand my stress.
Talk to me like I’m something.

Talk to me like I’m something more than just a memory.

Talk to me like you miss me

And truly, you want more than you’re telling.

Talk to me like you love me

With clarity…

That I stop second-guessing,

Hoping to read your mind

Whilst your lips are moving.

You’re saying something, but not nearly enough.

Talk to me like I’m enough…(for you).

Talk to me like every minute counts

And you’re between a zillion and infinite

But it’s barely enough time…

Twenty-four hours is barely enough time to start with…

Talk to me like I’m something

Baby, talk to me like you want me.

©nonsowrites


6 thoughts on ““TALK TO ME LIKE I’M WORTH SOMETHING.” 

Leave a comment